The August Bulletin 2015 – PC Dan Carter Reports

Posted: August 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

3rd- I crewed up with PCSO Rich Green, to patrol Oakridge. I arrested a very drunk and abusive male in Shooters Way. The male made several threats towards Rich and I. The male was interviewed when he sobered up! The male was charged with several offences.

4th- Whilst patrolling Glebe Gardens, I located a female with cannabis. After a struggle to seize the cannabis, the female slapped, and kicked, me! I arrested the female on suspicion of possession of cannabis and for assaulting me. The female went on to damage a police cell. The female was charged with all three offences. *Update* whilst patrolling in the town centre, the female approached me and apologised. This doesn’t always happen. I was grateful for her remorse.
image

5th- I cycled over 20 miles looking for a wanted male. Just before the end of my shift another officer arrested the wanted male!

6th- I arrested a male in Lower Brook Street on suspicion of failing to appear at court.. and for possession of drugs and for theft of a baby photo, from a grave, in Worting Rd. The male was remanded, in prison, whilst he awaits his trial. The drugs were Amphetamin *Update* The male has been released but issued with a ‘Community Behaviour Order* I hope he can comply with the conditions!

image

Please call 101 if you know who owns the photo.
image

Also reported by the BBC.

11th- I located two males with cannabis in Glebe Gardens. The incidents were unrelated. Both males received cannabis warnings. It still suprises me how many people use drugs in this area. I will keep patrolling, and deal with offences robustly.
image

image

12th- I arrested a male, in Church Street, on suspicion of theft from the Iceland Store. I had recognised the male from CCTV. The male was shouting, and swearing, and making threats to kill police. The male also spat on my leg. Obviously I was not amused. After a scuffle on the floor, the male was further arrested for public order offences, and assault police. The male was very drunk so he won’t be interviewed until the morning. *Update* The male was charged with all three offences. The male was remanded and he will attend court in due course. I hope he has a good excuse for his behaviour! *Update* The male was sentenced to 28 days in prison.

Later, I issued a male with a cannabis caution, in the Kebab shop, in Church Street.
image

Even later, I was patrolling Eastrop Park with PCSO Dan Tompkins. I located a male with cannabis. The male will be reported for summons, next week, after he is interviewed, with his mother present. *Update* The male was interviewed at the police station and reported for summons. The male will attend court in due course.
image

13th- A warning from Sentinel Housing:

image

15th- I reported a male for summons. The male had stolen sandwiches from Marks and Spencers. I also enjoy sandwiches from Marks and Spencers!!

16th- I had a patrol of the VW day in the War Memorial Park. A chilled out bunch with no issues to report.
image

17th- I arrested a male, on Oakridge Road, on suspicion of possession of cannabis with intent to supply. This is the second time I have arrested the male under similar circumstances! The male is currently on bail whilst his phones are scrutinised for evidence.
image

image

20th- Whilst patrolling Popley Way, I located a male with cannabis, in an under pass. The male was issued with a ‘Youth Community Resolution’.
image

21st- I located a male smoking cannabis in Walnut Way. The male will be reported, for summons, in due course.
image
*Update* The male was fined at court approx £300.

22nd- I policed Jalsa Salana in Alton.
image

23rd- I had another good day at Jalsa Salana. The message I got loud and clear was ‘Love for all, hatred for none’. We were certainly well looked after! Sgt Trev Taylor is a fan of the cheesy selfie!
image

27th- It’s not all bad!
image

28th- Whilst patrolling Church Street, I located a male urinating in public. I conducted a check on the male and he was shown as wanted on warrant. I have arrested the male and he will attend court tomorrow.

In other news..

Depending on your perspective, this is a good news drugs story. The Link

Leave a comment